£10k raised for AAR-UK

I recently closed my fundraising page and yesterday presented a cheque for £10,146.99 to Karen Green, Secretary of Autoimmune Alopecia Research-UK.
I am absolutely delighted with the success of my Wig Free Week campaign, and would like to thank everyone for your generous donations and support – I really couldn’t have done it without you!
Cheque2
Following my fundraising efforts, I have been invited to become involved in the charity, helping them with their PR and social media marketing, and am also interested in setting up a mentoring service for people recently diagnosed with alopecia.
I would potentially also like to make Wig Free Week an annual event and encourage other people with alopecia to get involved, with the aim of raising awareness, fundraising for research and improving alopecia sufferers’ confidence and mental health.
So thanks again for following my progress and watch this space! 🙂

Cheque1

Leave a Reply

